A note to my end of High School self

Ethan Castro
Azzemble
Published in
1 min readOct 20, 2022

--

Dear Me

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sincerely,

Me

I wouldn’t say anything.

All the emotions, feelings of disappointment & anger, FOMO, etc.

Were all necessary to get me to this point.

How fortunate am I to have experienced an inevitable stage in life under the roof of my family’s home versus alone, in a condo, working a job I hate because I never had time to reflect.

I will never forget Awards Night.

Not receiving a single award and recalling one of my only goals going into Freshman year.

Get recognized on award night.

Somewhere along the way, I had lost my focus.

The seeming tunnel vision I had did not expand into a vague goal; I had detoured entirely from my goal.

I will speak on different moments that led me to the current moments later on.

I am grateful that I did not receive any trauma from any of these events or had any urge to do anything out of impulse from these negative feelings, just mere internal suffering that helped me grow.

--

--

Ethan Castro
Azzemble

Artificial-Natural-Kinetic-Pseudo Intelligence. 18 year old NYC dude