picture from Adrienne Belbrooks TIKTOK

BLOG | RANDOLPH COUNTY ASYLUM | PARANORMAL INVESTAGTION | HISTORICAL RESEARCH

Within the Halls of Randolph County Infirmary/Asylum

A Paranormal/Historical Research

H.A.R.P.I.E.
Published in
7 min readAug 28, 2024

--

The following is public information and sites are referenced. Pictures /audios/and others as such and areas I was at were granted access to me by the appropriate parties. No spirts were disturbed during my research and all of my respects to those who have passed.

Walking up to the building I felt a few knots in my stomach, which I was sure was just nerves. I had no idea what I was going to find or not find. Even if I had no paranormal experiences I was excited for the history of the building.

As stated in part one-

“Built in 1899, the building served as a poorhouse for individuals who couldn’t work due to mental or physical challenges, mostly single mothers, the elderly, and orphans.

The building is 50,000-square-feet that rests on 350 acres and contains within its walls four floors and…

--

--

Adrienne Belbrooks
H.A.R.P.I.E.

I use ink and my creativity to craft captivating stories that will immerse one into the realms of the mystical and peculiar.