Introducing Julien

Julien Lundgren
Babson Germany
Published in
2 min readJan 25, 2024

Hello everybody, My name is Julien I am from the island of Martha’s Vineyard off the coast of Massachusetts. I am the youngest of three sisters and the father of my dog Moby. My hobbies are ceramics, skiing, and exploring.

I am taking this trip as I am determined to explore all the opportunities Babson offers me. I am really excited to visit Germany, a country I once visited many years ago. I was motivated partly by my professor’s sales pitch regarding the trip (Thanks Professor Wong!) and my interest in sustainable economics. I am looking forward to learning more how public policy influences the impact that the private and public sector has on the environment. I first fell in love with nature at my home, an ecologically diverse island environment, but it became my passion when I took a sustainable science class in High School. Even though I cannot see myself in a science lab, I want to find the perfect blend of my own interests and working in sustainability.

I am a car lover, so visiting Stuttgart and potentially the Porsche factory is a dream come true. Furthermore, I love thrift shopping and finding cool vintage clothes, decorations, or trinkets. I’m looking forward to exploring in Berlin with y’all!

The overarching question I am trying to discover is: How can I understand the inner-workings of politics, the economy, and society to help bring about positive change? Furthermore, what can we as a country learn from others around the world?

Danke!

--

--