Introducing Kunru

Kunru Li
Babson Germany
Published in
2 min readJan 25, 2024
Winter Break Teaching in Tanzania

Hallo! My name is Kunru Li, and I am a Junior at Babson with a potential concentration in finance. I was born in China and moved to New York when I was eleven.

As a Natalie Taylor Scholar, committed to service and social change, I find the prospect of studying in Germany incredibly valuable. I aim to absorb and apply the sustainable practices observed there to my Natalie Taylor Scholar’s Project, addressing broader sustainability challenges.

Today, countries have unique economic systems and socioeconomic issues, especially between the superpowers and others. Business is not only about individuals and profit; its social aspect is equally essential. Germany has innovative green technology. Witnessing Germany’s dedication to eco-friendly solutions and being immersed in its sustainable culture can positively change our habits and choices. I want to visit this visionary country and compare it with the U.S., China, and Tanzania, hoping to gain some insights into political and economic structure differences.

I’m particularly excited about visiting the auto factories. The automotive industry is undergoing significant disruption due to electric vehicles, like those from Tesla. I’m eager to see how traditional automotive giants like Audi and Mercedes-Benz are adapting their product development strategies and views on the future, especially as consumer values increasingly align with environmental sustainability.

--

--