Introducing Omesh

Omesh Ramchandani
Babson Germany
Published in
2 min readJan 24, 2024

Guten Tag!

My name is Omesh Ramchandani and I am from Bangkok, Thailand. I am a sophomore at Babson College and I am interested in concentrating in Economics and Finance. I have been heavily interested in sports since I was a child. The main sport that I am interested in and play regularly is Football, and yes it is called Football not Soccer. As a person who grew up in Bangkok but decided to pursue university in the US, I love exploring different cultures and meeting new people from different backgrounds.

The reason why I applied for this course is because I am interested in political economics. This course particularly stood out to me because it involved outside the classroom, real world experience. Due to that, I felt like it was an opportunity that I could not resist. Germany is the leading country in automobiles so it will be interesting to see how the economy effects the production of the automobiles industry.

When scrolling through news platforms recently, I saw that Germany’s economy struggled a lot in 2023. I saw that their GDP shrank by 0.3% in 2023. This could be efforts to lower inflation, however, it would be interesting to get first-hand experience on how Germany plan on dealing with these problems.

Bis bald!

Omesh

--

--