Reflection of Hamburg

Andrew Vaillancourt
Babson Germany
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2024

Before coming to Hamburg or any place, I have no expectations. This is because when I am traveling, I try to have genuine experiences and real experiences. I do this by not knowing what happens next. I learned this concept from a book I read, and it has been making my travel experience much better because I can just enjoy the moment rather than having preconceived ideas of the destination.

From the firms we visited, I learned that Germany is trying its best to have a more sustainable energy future. It is using carbon-neutral fuels and converting energy to liquid fuel production.

My favorite moment in Hamburg was the boat tour. I had so much fun seeing a real shipping port up close on the boat, and seeing the full scale of the ship was incredible.

I want to give a shout-out to Amanda because she stayed with me for hours while I was having an allergic reaction. She was so helpful and kind in doing that.

Next time I return to Hamburg, I would love to visit the Miniature Wonderland because I could not go because my allergic reaction made me lose an evening. But that is on my bucket list.

--

--