12 days of coding

Shane Fast
BACIC
Published in
2 min readDec 20, 2017
source

On the first day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

NPM installing.

On the second day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Two pull requests and NPM installing.

On the third day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the fourth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the fifth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the sixth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the seventh day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Seven feature requests, Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the eighth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Eight story points, Seven feature requests, Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the ninth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Nine Stack Overflow answers, Eight story points, Seven feature requests, Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the tenth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Ten cups of coffee, Nine Stack Overflow answers, Eight story points, Seven feature requests, Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the eleventh day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Eleven errors from linting, Ten cups of coffee, Nine Stack Overflow answers, Eight story points, Seven feature requests, Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests, and NPM installing.

On the twelfth day of our sprint, I came to work to see:

Twelve new bug reports, Eleven errors from linting, Ten cups of coffee, Nine Stack Overflow answers, Eight story points, Seven feature requests, Six new JS frameworks,

Five merge conflicts!

Four broken tests, Three failed builds, Two pull requests,

.

.

.

And I now use yarn install instead.

If you found this entertaining, please follow the blog, and I’ll continue to post more tech goodness. Thanks for reading!

--

--

Shane Fast
BACIC
Editor for

Interested in building things and building teams.