Welcome to Back Porch Crafting

Join us for endless inspiration

Lynda Coker
Back Porch Crafting
2 min readFeb 2, 2024

--

Photo and artwork by Lynda Coker

Welcome to an extension of my ‘happy place’, my craft room

I’m the creative force behind Icky Chic Designs, an Etsy shop and YouTube channel that showcases my love for playing with various textiles to create perfectly imperfect expressions of whimsy and art. The unique designs I create reflect my passion for experimenting with different textures, colors, and patterns. From quirky hand-sewn junk journal embellishments to intricately embroidered wall hangings, my work is a celebration of individuality and creativity. With a keen eye for detail and a playful approach to design, I strive to bring a sense of joy and spontaneity to everything I create. I hope to inspire and delight you with my eclectic collection.

Accepting writers — Keeping it Simple

I’m open to accepting writers for this publication.

If you are an artisan looking to share your craft through the written word, I invite you to submit articles to this publication. I’m seeking engaging and informative pieces that celebrate the art of handmade and crafting. Whether you specialize in traditional techniques, modern innovations, or anything in between, I welcome your unique perspective. This publication values reported…

--

--

Lynda Coker
Back Porch Crafting

I write about life, fictional worlds, and anything that catches my interest. I also design and create with textiles. Icky Chic Desings on Etsy