Fallout

Entertainment with bite.

Dr John Frederick Rose
Backwater Publications

--

Beautiful Sunset or Signs of Nuclear Fallout? Picture by John Rose.

Nuclear fallout is
residual radioactive
material propelled to
upper atmosphere
following nuclear blast that
subsequently “falls out” of sky
contaminating Earth.

Fallout is also series of
post-apocalyptic role-playing games
set in future and
based on 1950’s culture of
rapid technological change with
ever-present threat of
nuclear annihilation,
like my childhood.

Certainly remember
school practise of
hiding under seats in
event of screaming siren,
Few years later
studied effect of
fusion bomb
dropped on Sydney
my home town,
School desk and I
instantly part of crater,
I’d be fallout along
with unfinished assignment.

Fallout Games

--

--

Dr John Frederick Rose
Backwater Publications

Love poetry, forests and my garden. Managing health by diet and exercise. Interested in ideation, social and technology interactions.