18 MORE Epic and Hilarious Church Bulletin and Notice Board FAILS

Because watching churches continually mess up announcements NEVER gets old…

Paul Walker
Backyard Church

--

Don’t look surprised! Image created by me in Canva

You know what. I’ve spent most of my life trying to AVOID screwing up in churches.

Avoiding unintentional faux pas in sermons…(I probably “failed” there...)

Countless hours proofreading bulletin sheets within an inch of their lives…

Even taking care not to stumble down the chancel steps and go flying, having caught my food in a cassock (Yes, I did that once…)

Churches are NOT known for comedy value. Trust me; I’m a Vicar!

Except when that humour is not scripted…

I have been digging the depths of church bloopers before, but there will ALWAYS be more to enjoy. The reality is that I can NEVER run out because more bulletin board fails come along EVERY DAY.

I have my sources 😉

I collect together my weird Christian screw-ups — not just bulletin boards, but also album covers and books. I’ve got plenty more where they came from, so bookmark this Medium list!

--

--

Paul Walker
Backyard Church

Spiritual traveler, Prog Rock aficionado, Husband, Dad, Retired Anglican Priest figuring out what ‘retirement’ means.