It’s Been One Week

Carissa Andrews
Author Revolution
Published in
3 min readApr 6, 2019

--

Doesn’t that just make you think of the Barenaked Ladies song? No? Just me?

Ah, well… as with most of my weeks, this one has FLOWN BY.

The last time we spoke (okay, I typed, you read), I was starting up my exciting endeavor of a video a day challenge. So far, so good. Engagement has been decent, seems like the videos help with Facebook’s algorithm’s.

I have been posting one religiously to my new Badass Indie Authors Facebook Page. While my following there is still relatively small, I feel like it’s the best place to get this whole video thing under control and test out. I mean, if it works, hypothetically more people will start to see this new page and like it, right?

Of course, the caveat is that I need to start thinking outside the box with the type of content I post. It’s a new page. I’m trying to find my way. My brand. My marketing.

My online school is also new, but I’ve been at this indie publishing gig for a long time. Probably longer than most of the people who are doing it nowadays. While I did start an online school (hosted through my website) back in 2014, it was cumbersome and clumsy. Teachable has taken all of that nonsense out of it and made publishing courses SO MUCH better.

I’m currently in the process of creating a new course that gets delivered monthly. It should be A…

--

--

Carissa Andrews
Author Revolution

International Bestselling Author | CEO of Author Revolution | Host of the Author Revolution Podcast | Millionaire Author Coach