Badass Boss: Casey Kuckert

Badassery Magazine
Badassery Magazine
Published in
3 min readJan 17, 2019

MEET CASEY

Casey Kuckert is a Serial Entrepreneur, Business & Life Coach who has started over 7 successful businesses in the last 15 years. She is currently the CEO and Founder of The Society Spa in St. George. The Society Spa offers Aveda Salon and Spa services, Soul Retreats, Workshops, and Events to Balance and Empower you. The Society Spa is also a space for high vibe women to thrive.

Badassery Magazine sat down with Casey to get to know her a little better.

TELL US A LITTLE MORE ABOUT YOU AND YOUR STORY?

My background is in the insurance industry, I was a successful Insurance Agent expanding to three agencies dominating Southwest Wyoming. I have always loved business and seeing growth, I also had 2 businesses on the side of my Insurance career. After 20 years of being an Agent, I was ready to dive into something I was passionate about and where I felt I could make a greater impact on others. I sold my agencies, moved out of state and my journey landed me in the middle of a Spa in St. George, Utah. The spa is a big space in which I saw opportunity written all over it. At the time the spa was a failing business, it needed an update, a makeover, and systems and processes put in place, but it had a lot of room and I knew with my background I could make it be a place for women to thrive.

HOW DID YOUR BUSINESS COME ABOUT?

What made you start it? My business came about when I decided I was ready to move on from my previous career and asked the universe what was next! I opened the Spa, May of 2018. I started the business because I saw the opportunity for a space to offer a lot of services to a lot of women all in one place. I started the business to build a safe community for women to visit, get empowered and thrive.

WHAT IS YOUR BUSINESS’S MISSION OR PURPOSE?

To teach women the importance of Inner Beauty as well as Outer Beauty, Self-Care and how to thrive so you can live a life you love.

WHAT SETS YOU APART FROM OTHER BUSINESSES LIKE YOURS?

We are so much more than just a spa. We are a center and community for women to come and get empowered and recharged.

WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF BADASSERY?

Believing in who you are, sharing and empowering others to be their best self.

WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF SUCCESS?

Making an impact in this world.

WHAT IS ONE PIECE OF ADVICE YOU CAN GIVE TO OTHER ENTREPRENEURS?

Always believe in yourself and what you are capable of. We all have a badass inside.

IS THERE ANYTHING COMING UP FOR YOUR BUSINESS YOU’D LIKE TO TELL OUR READERS ABOUT?

Many events to empower women! Retreats, Workshops, Classes, and so much more.

WHAT IS NEXT FOR YOUR BUSINESS? WHAT DOES THE FUTURE HOLD?

Creating a bigger community, making more of an impact through our services, retreats and membership platform.

Connect with Casey at her website, on Facebook, and Instagram.

Disclosure of Material Connection: This is a “sponsored post.” The company who sponsored it compensated Badassery Magazine via a payment, gift, or something else of value to write it. Badassery Magazine only recommend products or services we use personally and believe will be good for our readers. We disclose this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

--

--

Badassery Magazine
Badassery Magazine

Global Community for Empowered Female Entrepreneurs. Join us at badasserymag.com and on Facebook at bit.ly/wearebadassery