HUMOR

Ma’am, What’s This Double-Headed Item in Your Carry-On Luggage?

Tales of embarrassment

Debra G. Harman, MEd.
Badform
Published in
4 min readOct 19, 2022

--

Dark-haired woman with up-do stares at camera. The idea is wild, perhaps sexy.
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

I’d just finished telling my friend Kelli my dad got caught packing a pocket-knife through security at the airport. An old disabled sweetheart of a guy, Dad had to stand up and get shaken down.

I was with him, locked the wheelchair so he wouldn’t fall, and gave him “the look.”

“Anything else we should know about?” asked the security personnel.

Dad looked innocent, “I don’t think so.”

After removing several toiletry items more than 12 ounces from his toiletry bag, they let us through.

“That’s nothin’! Kelli announced, “They found my double-header!”

Kelli had a girlfriend back in Wisconsin. Apparently her trip to the midwest was an entertainment tour.

A Bob Hope special! a little song, a little dance, a little double-header. Double the fun!

Wriggling spearmint gum, baby!” Austin Powers voice, “Shagilicious!”

“Why not put it in a suitcase so you didn’t have to do the step-aside of shame? I asked.

--

--