We are a multicultural team coming from different parts of the world with a lot of patience, empathy and desire to provide a 5 star service.

What you are doing at Badi

Badi
badiapp

--

I coordinate the customer support team, making sure that we provide fast, accurate and reliable support to all our users.

What is it like for you to work at Badi?

Working at Badi is an enriching experience full of challenges and learnings. In the past 2 ½ years I have worked within different departments. From being part of the UK Sales team, to presently leading the Customer Support team, I’ve gained a lot of knowledge in the Real Estate industry. As we are still a start-up, I feel that I’m able to share my ideas and most importantly that they will be taken into consideration in our product developments. I really feel and embrace the Badi mission to become the new generation rental marketplace.

Something you’re really passionate about?

Football ! More specifically everything related to FC Barcelona. Secretly, I think it’s one if not the main reason why I am living in Barcelona.

A day in your life

Morning

· I Wake up at 7:30, stretch a little bit and take the dog out for a walk.
· I check the volume of customer support tickets generated overnight in order to identify and address possible bugs and/or issues with the platform.

· I help our team clean the list of tickets we have (mornings tend to be very hectic for our team)

Afternoon

· I have meetings with the head of CX and other departments involved with the Support Team. We discuss strategies, actions plans and any other relevant topics.

· I work towards improving our customer support team efficiency. The goal is to one day have 0 tickets to handle

Evening

· Doing Crossfit! Its my new preferable sport activity

· Having dinner or hanging out with my wife and dog

· Watching series, movies or of course football games

Your favourite task

Having meetings with my team. Now that we are mostly working from home it is the best time to see each other, share news, concerns, discuss different cases and overall share ideas that will help improve our service.

How would you describe your team?

We are a multicultural team coming from different parts of the world with a lot of patience, empathy and desire to provide a 5 star service.

--

--

Badi
badiapp
Editor for

Find or rent a room, anywhere. Curated stories on Machine learning, Data Science, AI and many more.