Getting Creative With Shaina, BadVR’s Newest Media Creator

David Lane
badvr
Published in
4 min readSep 15, 2022

We’re so excited to introduce this next creative addition to the #BadFam — she’s absolutely fantastic and she’s got quite the talent for design, editing, and beyond! Give a big BadVR welcome to Shaina Lynum, Media Creator and total rockstar, as you’ll soon read!

Before we get to know Shaina a bit better, make sure you’re keeping up with all of the fantastic stuff we have going on here at our company! Give us a follow on Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, and even YouTube, you’ll be glad you did!

One of our favorite things to do is announce that we get to expand our team. It shows that we’re growing in the right direction, and it gives us the opportunity to add value to our mission in new ways, with incredible talent. Today is an extra-exciting introduction to an extra-cool addition!

Shaina, it’s time to take it away with a BadVR Q&A, of course!

Shaina doesn’t just create art, she IS art and officially wins the award for coolest hair here at BadVR. 💄👩‍🎤

What do you do here at BadVR?

My official title is Media Creator. I’m here to help BadVR look great through
graphic design and editing pictures and videos.

How did you get started working in tech?

I’ve always been drawn to careers that allow me to be creative and interact
with other creative people. I never thought that I would be working in tech,
but when Suzie told me BadVR was looking for someone like myself, I
jumped at the chance!

Who is the most influential person in your world?

Definitely my children. By the end of this year I will have 4, and they
motivate me more than anyone or anything else. Whenever I feel like I’m not capable of something and I want to give up, I remember that they are
watching and learning perseverance from me.

What’s the most exciting part about what you do?

Every day I’m learning something new!

You get to pick one superhero power — what is it and why?

If I could only pick one, it would be teleportation. In real life, it would be so practical, whether you were a “superhero” or not. Can you imagine the gas
money I could be saving?

Tell us about a major win you’ve had in your career.

Getting to work for BadVR! Not only have I been given the opportunity to
design and edit media professionally, but to be able to work for a company
that was founded by a woman and is changing the world… it’s great.

How can you see BadVR making an impact in the world?

The technology BadVR is creating is the stuff of SciFi movies. I truly believe in the future we will see it being used everywhere from local schools all the way to the White House.

You’ve got unlimited funds for 24 hours — how do you spend it?

Taking my kids to Disney! Typical, I know, but I do live in Florida. I would also
buy a new Land Rover to get to Orlando and pay someone else to buy a
bunch of food and other things to donate to others in need.

How would you explain what you do at BadVR to someone who’s not tech
savvy?

First I would explain that I’m not very tech savvy either! I’m here to make
sure pictures and videos look and sound good.

What’s been the best part about what you do at BadVR?

Knowing that I’m contributing to a team that is creating the future.

What an awesome way to welcome you to the team — it’s been so great getting to know you a little better, Shaina! Thanks for participating, we are so excited to have the opportunity to see you shine with all of that creativity!

Can’t get enough of Shaina or all of the amazing work she’s doing over with BadVR? Stay connected with us on our Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube!

Ready For More?

If you’re excited about VR/AR, the future of immersive data and data analytics, or if you want to learn more about BadVR and try our demo, reach out today! We’d love to chat with you!

Find us here: Twitter InstagramFacebookLinkedIn

The Author

David Lane is a California native, lover of all animals, and car enthusiast. David’s accomplishments resonate with his passion for digital marketing and storytelling.

--

--