Luke Fischer Profile

TheKangarooKid
Ball > All
Published in
2 min readDec 9, 2014

--

Luke Fischer or better known as ‘Big Fishy’ is a 6'11" center for the marquette basketball team. He will be making his debut the 16th agianst Arizona State at home in the Bradley Center. Being from wisconsin I have heard about Luke and even played agianst him. I knew he made a commitment to Indiana and shortly left after to transfer to marquette. At the time I heard about the news, but didn’t think much of it. I found myself in his same shoes transferring to another college I found marquette as a great fit for several reasons and was excited to meet my new team. It was interesting making a transition. I’m sure I was a bit hesitant in befriending the team, but Luke among others really made a great impact. He was the type of teammate I want to be. He was positive caring and I could tell he was a genuinely good guy. Although our relationship is still young I can see it has grown tremendously. The bond we have grown has been impart that we've had to sit out the first semester together. Luckily he is finished his grueling year of sitting out and I have another semester to go. It is a bit sad, I will miss the extra lifts with him, extra workouts on game day, and dressing in a sick suit (he always outdresses me.) While I am on the bench I can not wait to see where this team is headed and the impact Luke will bring to this game.

--

--

TheKangarooKid
Ball > All

God gets all the glory. God has a plan I'm living it. Play Hard. Have Fun.- Wallace Akervik TheLeague. Road2RIO. Ya You?