The tea round politics

Hannah Bain
bannahhain
Published in
1 min readOct 24, 2019

I have been included in the office tea round, which to be honest I wish I hadn’t been. Offering to do an office tea round is similar to playing roulette, you never know what draw you’re going to get.

The tea drinkers

These are the people who get the full benefits of the tea round. Every time someone offers to make tea they always happily accept. But rarely make one back

The tea drinkers & makers

These are the ones who love to drink tea so much but because they drink it so much, they end up having to make more tea. (This is me)

The Recruiters

These are generally the martyrs, and they love to recruit others in their tea rounds

Secret tea drinkers

You see they will secretly have gotten away from being in the tea round, and manage to have ninja skills when making tea.

The serial tea drinker

Never seen without a cup of tea in their hand, and often has a cold cup of tea on their desk as well as a hot cup.

I will obviously join the tea round as I love tea and don’t want to seem rude, but will keep my observations to myself.

--

--

Hannah Bain
bannahhain

Literally the ramblings of a London Designer and Art Director. I love to travel and work