The joy of returning home.

Hannah Bain
bannahhain
Published in
2 min readMay 3, 2018

I love going away, especially if it is in the Maldives! When I know my holiday is coming to an end, I mentally think of all the things that I will enjoy when I get back home. This is to help stop me getting the holiday blues. If this doesn’t work then I end up looking for the next place to travel to.

  1. Drinking water from the tap. I really do love going to the tap in my kitchen and being able to grab a glass of water when I want to. No worries about the water being contaminated or having to buy or order another plastic bottle.
  2. Unpacking my suitcase, and having fresh clothes.
  3. Using my mobile phone. When away I hate having to spend 30p on a text message or £1 on a phone call, especially when I know they are unlimited in the UK.
  4. Lounging on the sofa. Sitting on the sofa with Yohan and watching Netflix really is one of our favourite things to do together. Anyone have any good recommendations?
  5. Drinking milk I really love milk with my tea, coffee, cereal and just on it’s own. Plus milk always tastes different in other countries.
  6. Home cooking. I love being able to come home and pick up my own ingredients and trying to eat healthy again, after being excessive on holiday.
  7. Seeing my niece.

--

--

Hannah Bain
bannahhain

Literally the ramblings of a London Designer and Art Director. I love to travel and work