What To Do When You’re Addicted to False Highs

Emily Ann Peterson
Bare Naked Bravery
Published in
2 min readDec 30, 2017

I’ve had some experience in the realms of addiction.

I’ve also more recently had some experience with the serious let-downs of being addicted to the false sense of high that comes from setting big dreams and big goals for yourself.

This Peep Show episode is all about that. And like all the other Peep Show Episodes on Bare Naked Bravery, this episode exists to give you peek behind the curtain in my life around the ways I am personally experiencing bravery on a day-to-day basis.

In this peep show I talk about addictions, I tell you a quick story about a “failure” I recently encountered, and I relay some advice I was given by a trusted advisor.

click here to download free music, coloring book, bravery worksheets and more!

Listen to the Full Episode

Subscribe via Youtube | Apple Podcasts | Google Play | iHeartRadio | Stitcher

For our US listeners…

I also share a really excellent tool for your own political resistance: ResistBot! It’ll send faxes to your representatives on your behalf, get this, VIA TEXT MESSAGE! All you have to do is text “resist” to 50409.

--

--

Emily Ann Peterson
Bare Naked Bravery

songwriter, creative consultant, podcast host and author of “Bare Naked Bravery: How to Be Creatively Courageous” (out Jan. 28th!)