One month, 20 days of Barking Souls.

BarkingSouls News
Barking Souls News
Published in
2 min readMar 26, 2015

--

I was in the back seat, reading the latest Tony Robbins book: Money, 7 simple steps to master the game… or something like that, I was down to the last chapter. It’s crazy to think the idea to start Barking Souls came out of a money book, yet it did.

It was one of his ideas that blew my mind, it was about wealth. The book says, and now I hold as a personal belief of mine, that wealth lives in the mind. It kind of sounds that I’m delusional, but just think for a moment about the following idea: ¿How do you know you are rich? ¿How do you truly know you are at the top? You know you are rich because you have a lot more than you need and you can happily and comfortably give the extra to someone else. Or as Harvey Specter would say: “The difference between me and you, is that after this 25 grand I can just take out another 25, and then another 25.” Now, I am not saying go bet all your money (man I just love Suits). But here is the thing that absolutely blew my mind into a million pieces: You can have too much of everything despite how much you actually have.

I am a student and my weekly budget is about a hundred dollars, gas included. Yet I always find money to give to who ever needs it… thank you Tony Robbins… I hope that if I ever meet you, you won’t eat me.

So if you choose to, you can be rich, you can choose to have much more money than you need and give it to someone else, you can choose to have too much time and spend your weekends helping out someone, you can choose to have too much love…

So I found out the great secret of wealthy peolpe, they never do anything for money, they take the money, but it’s not important to them. What’s important to them is the challenge, the victory, a worthy opponent and a dream.

And kaboom, Barking Souls was born.

--

--

BarkingSouls News
Barking Souls News

We believe, just like people, every dog has a story, we tell their story because it may one day make a difference for all of the dogs out there without a home.