Charisma NFT. Interview with Evgeny Balakin

Eugeny Kudrin
bartersmartplace
Published in
4 min readAug 22, 2023

Today we continue our talk about the representatives of the growing NFT community. Our next author’s collection features a variety of motifs, some of which stem from eccentric internet culture. However, as they say, it’s not a bug, it’s a feature. Meet Evgeny Balakin and his Charisma NFT collection

Hello Eugene! It’s always nice to see new young faces in the Russian NFT community! Tell us how you got into the NFT industry?

Hello! Well, my first acquaintance with NFT was doubtful. I often saw how well-known personalities both in the West and Russian-speaking people buy NFTs for crazy amounts, and it seemed to me something unusual. After the social network VKontakte begins to integrate NFT to itself, frames for profile avatar, various articles — all this seemed interesting to me and I began to slowly figure it out.

Tell me something about yourself. What are your hobbies besides NFT-art?

I have been fond of football all my life and the first one I saw NFT was one of my favorite football players, Neymar da Silva Santos Júnior. In my free time I like to play games or watch webinars, read articles

Share your opinion on the state of affairs in the gaming industry around the world?

I really like that the games go to such a high level. Those that are almost indistinguishable from reality are also being created, and this is very cool! I am also very interested in the integration of artificial intelligence into games, how it will behave, and so on. In many games there is commerce and many people do not like it, but in my opinion, since you want your favorite game to go to a higher level, then why not help it by paying some part of the money. The main thing is not to give all your budget, but only the amount from which there will be no financial discomfort.

What do you think about microtransactions — is it good or bad?

I think that this is good, but you shouldn’t get carried away with it, as I said above, give only the amount from which you will not have financial discomfort If you like the game you play, why not support the creator, who in the future will be able to make all these funds a better version of the game?

You were already interested in Play2Earn NFT games, Axie Infinity, for example. Do you see the use of NFTs in the Sandbox genre?

Yes, I see the use of NFTs in the Sandbox genre, such as selling in-game merchandise. I played a game like IguVerse, in which you create a pet and earn tokens, quite interesting and simple.

higher level, then why not help it by paying some part of the money. The main thing is not to give all your budget, but only the amount from which there will be no financial discomfort.

Tell us more about your Charisma NFT collection?

Charisma is a group of several collections, we also have ordinary characters from the first collections, each of them conveys some kind of emotion, the penultimate collection was created based on the sensational YouTube Shorts series “Skibidi Toilet”. I created a collection inspired by the characters of this universe and created cards for each, which depict the character’s name, strength level and speed level. My latest collection is Art Paintings. They depict lamps in the forest, a collection was created using a neural network.

What inspired you when you created your collection?

I am mainly inspired by trends, it happens that I can do just what comes to mind

How did you hear about Barter Smartplace?

Barter Smartplace offered me an interesting collaboration and I couldn’t refuse. Basically, I was attracted by new BRTR tokens, I recommend everyone to buy them as much as possible, and in the future I wish BRTR tokens to grow higher and higher!

How will neural networks affect the digital art market, in your opinion?

Neural networks greatly simplify the work in the field of digital art. I know a bunch of artists, I want to single out those who manually create their works, but not a few people use the neural network, I think mostly these are people who have no talent in the field of drawing.

Among the artists, I want to single out Alexei Bucher, what he does is a real masterpiece.

Do you have any favorite NFT collections? Can you give examples?

I will highlight a few of my favorite collections: Mutant Ape Yacht Club, TON Mystics and of course Charisma NFT)

And our traditional question in the end: what can help a young author to come to success?

I think that for starters, a young author needs to get acquainted with some of the creators of NFT collections, learn about everything in more detail, and listen to the opinions of each author. When creating your collection, treat it with soul and you will definitely get something grandiose.

Use our apps:

Barter Smartplace — trade real and digital assets for cryptocurrency.

Barter Wallet Bot — use free cryptocurrency transfers in Telegram and earn 22% per annum.

Subscribe to read our publications:

Project website

VKontakte

Twitter

Blog in Russian VC

Blog in English Medium

Join our crypto community — BRTR Holders:

Telegram-chat (international)

Telegram-chat (Russian)

VKontakte-chat

Discord-chat

--

--