About Me

--

Introduction

Hi, my name is Shengyuan Jiangzhang. You can call me Echo. I’m 16 years old and soon to be 17 next month. I come from Shanghai. I came to Thailand in 2015. I’m a student from Chulalongkorn University in Bachelor of Art and Science in Integrated Innovation International Program (BAScii).

Me and my two childhood best friends in the US.

Why I apply BAScii?

I applied to this international program because I like this faculty’s science courses and art courses. I’m passionate about designing something unique that can help the world in some way. And, I’m passionate about learning new knowledge about science that I never learned in high school; for example, Computer programming, Ai and robotics, Molecular Chemistry, etc. Recently, I’m so addicted to Python programming. I find it as interesting as I make my artworks. Sometimes, I experienced some challenges in my business courses, but I can overcome them just like I overcome some problem-solving questions in Python. As 16, university life can be my new adventure!

What are my hobbies?

You guys might not know my hobbies. Right now, I’m going to tell you all my hobbies.

First of all, you guys might know I like drawing. You can see it from my recent projects or my Instagram page.

Here is my newest sketch that is still in process.

Second, I like playing badminton. When I was 10 years old, I started to obsesses this racquet sport.

Third, I like collecting action figures, vehicle models, comic books or manga books, etc. In Shanghai, I have four big shelves containing those stuff.

Fourth, apart from collecting, reading comic books or manga books. I like to read some non-fiction and fiction books as well. I especially addicted to science, sci-fi, cyberpunk, conspiracy theory, urban legends, art tutorial, and military fiction.

Finally, I like tech stuff as well; for example, programming, assembling gaming machines, etc.

Here is the custom-made arcade gaming machine built by me with my Design and Technology teacher in 2016 Round Square Week.
The inside of my custom-made arcade gaming machine.

My future expectation

I wish there is more art, science projects, or activities in our faculty. So, I can design some unique stuff and gain some rewards. I might become an inventor, innovator, programmer, designer, or artist in the future. Who knows?

What are my most looking forward to for Marketing class?

In marketing class, I am looking forward to having more practical experiences from our professor that helps me to promote my products in the future.

--

--

Shengyuan Jiangzhang
BAScii Entrepreneurship and Core Business

Hi, my name is Shengyuan Jiangzhang. You can call me Echo. I’m a student from Chulalongkorn University in Bachelor of Art and Science in Integrated Innovation.