Beer.. in another perspective

Sukkasemfarm
BAScii Entrepreneurship and Core Business
2 min readApr 26, 2021

A lot of things went by in this semester, I have got an opportunity to work with new teammates in Marketing class this semester. Since I cannot choose who will I work with, this is the time for me to do it again, going out from my comfort zone to start making new friends.

Hello again, if you remember me, you would have known that I’m a pure introvert the new people stressed me so much. However, it is also a good chance to train myself to be able to make new friends and connections when I can.

We had chances to propose our marketing research for many companies Banpu, Grab and Singha. Sadly, the first two aren’t selected by our professor and the judges. We asked ourselves “why we did not get selected?”, a bit of complains but to get the answer of what we can improve next time.

Finally, the time has come, we get the work on a project with Singha corporation. The challenge is to create 10x value from one of their by-products from beer brewing process. I am worried. I am not 20 and know nothing about beer. But our team have done a lot of research to fully understand the beer in another perspective: product, business, and marketing.

We had got to observed the brewing process and look at real by-products. After that, we brainstormed our ideas, sent out surveys and interview with our potential customer for our product. It was a lot of fun and challenging for me and my team. We failed a lot on our ideation and testing process. We need to generate new ideas. Our team is not afraid to start over.

We will have to do a lot more work to create our final deliverables, a marketing plan and feasibility of our product design. So far, I enjoy a lot during the semester and hope to enjoy it until the end.

--

--