Come along on my journey :)

Team Ramita

I started marketing class this semester with a mix of excitement and a bit of nervousness about whether I will be able to fit in well with the newly assigned team. Without ice-breaking activities or any face-to-face interaction, I felt a little uncomfortable and was afraid to speak up on the first meeting. As we learned more about each other, being a member of this team has been a lovely experience so far.

Banpu & Grab

The first project we got to work on together was Banpu. We had this idea of creating a game that would allow users to express their creativity through building their own virtual city with clean energy. I was quite clueless about how to do animation at the time but decided to volunteer anyways thinking it was a chance for me to try something new and make use of my art skills. I remember getting eye strain from hours of staring at my tablet screen and having a panic attack at 23:58 trying to finish the last sentence of our Statement of Work with my last brain cell. I found a lot of enjoyment out of this whole process though.

Round 2, Grab. This was particularly challenging because I’ve never worked on a project without a scope. We decided to offer Grab market, consumer, and competitive analysis. I was once again the behind-the-scenes team responsible for scripts and the SOW. At one point, “I just want to get this over with” was everyone’s mood but I would say we produced a decent outcome in the end.

Despite not getting chosen by both of these companies, I’m still proud of our efforts.

Cheers to Singha!

“Congratulations! Your team has been selected for Singha project!” That notification really made our day.

After receiving the topic, our first idea was to convert by-products into energy. I got a chance to be one of the representatives who went to observe the brewing process at EST.33 early in the morning. I think I was kind of half-asleep that day but it was worth it because we got so much first-hand information from the brew masters and Singha professionals. However, what brought us back to square one was that creating energy requires too much investment on Singha’s side. We soon discovered that Singha actually wanted a food product so we went for simple granola bars. That didn’t work out either because it is not innovative enough to overcome the high competition in the market.

Now we’re here, finally moving forward with our plant-based milk idea!

My team has been doing extensive market and product research over the past week. By the end of this semester, we aim to deliver in-depth market analysis and possibly a product prototype that can be usefully integrated into Singha’s business. Judging from all our hard work up until this point, I’m sure our project will turn out well.

We got this!!

--

--