Excuse the rumors, let me introduce myself.

My First Medium Publication!

#nofilter

Let’s back up 18 years, 11 months, 14 days, 2 hours, 53 minutes, 7 seconds. You do the math, that’s the moment a legend was born.

Greetings dear readers, I’m Rajanand Gambhir. Nickname’s either the first or second half, I go by Raj or Anand. Firstly, allow me to state that I’m REALLY glad to have joined this amazing community of writers. I’m currently an undergraduate at Chulalongkorn University, specializing in Integrated Innovation. Writing to me is an art, a unique way to express oneself. This is now my personal space of creativity, which I can confidently share with you lot. Here’s a bit about myself:

I see myself as a curious individual. With a strong desire to learn and explore new subjects, my interest is expanding. I fear not trying than I do failure; sometimes I succeed, sometimes I learn. After all, you miss 100% of the shots you don’t take. I’m an optimist seeking to leverage multicultural experience and multilingual knowledge.

I have a massive interest in astrophysics. I’ve been in love with it since high school, simply extraordinary. I’m fascinated by astronomy due to it’s glorious nature, the unending cosmos just has no boundaries. I’m also engrossed by subjects like time travel, speed of light, and other related topics.

I play almost every kind of sport, although I’m best at table tennis and soccer. I’ve also used to learn and compete in professional lawn tennis tournaments and won the championship trophy for three consecutive years. I love playing casual sports for fun, I also really enjoy trying out new sports!

I value leisure time. I don’t get a lot of it, but when I do, I try to make best use of it by doing activities that occurs to my best interests. My hobbies include mainly of playing board games, video games, card games. Basically all games. I also love having a casual billiard match every once in a while. Depends on my mood, but sometimes I like to organize stuff laying around as well. Not to forget, the common hobbies — watching Netflix movies and exercising. I LOVE traveling and meeting new people of different background. Oh, and I’d love to master the art and skill of cooking and baking someday soon…

Straight up, I’m aware that I might seem a tad quiet in general. But everyone who truly knows me knows that once they get to know me, that just flips. It’s the opposite, I value the bond and become outgoing as anything. Never judge a book by it’s cover. On this topic, I really live by the quote “Before you judge someone, make sure you’re perfect”; because eventually you’re just defining yourself, not otherwise.

Laughs aside, I’m grateful for all that I have. I consider myself fortunate to be where I am and have what I do. This road is one that I don’t take for granted. I have total admiration and respect towards the process. After all, the journey is indeed the destination. Therefore, I help the less-privileged whenever I can, that’s the key to true joy. At the end of the day, our little action might mean the world to them. We can’t help everyone, but everyone can help someone.

To reflect on my Marketing Management class at university, it’s been great so far actually. However, the fact that it’s online made it less entertaining. I was really looking forward to this class because marketing is a really important skill. It’d be awesome to master that field, as we all know it can be applied in many ways. To date, I enjoyed the class learning about the various strategies, tactics, and so much more! By the end of the semester, I hope to have a decent level of understanding that can be applied in the real world of work. Thus far, I can say with some confidence that it’s looking good. Thanks to all my mates and professors involved, hoping the rest will be even better.

That brings us to the end of this little self-introductory writing, and I must say, writing is fun! That could be one of my new interests actually. All I need is my laptop and a cup of mellow coffee. Until the next one!

--

--