Experience throughout the semester

Working in a marketing department has always been my dream. so, when I signed up for this class, I was really looking forward to it. As life works, everything has its ending. So is this class semester. It’d been one of the greatest rides as compared to the experience I had. Looking back to the first day of this semester, my biggest fear as I clicked to join the class’s first breakout room was coping with new team members. From fear developing to a challenge began when I and my team started doing the first project, not every success came easy. We experience ups and downs throughout the whole project ,from language and culture diversity to differences in thoughts and ideas, and lesser number of team members. However, we overcome these challenges and built a strong friendship together.

When I first heard about a collaboration project with Banpu, I saw this as a rare opportunity to improve myself to become a better entrepreneur in the future. I was super proud of myself when my team was selected as one of the six teams to work with Banpu. We are currently working on a project on How Thai consumers’ perceive clean energy and adoption of digital technology toward smart living. While I was pleased to receive this achievement, working with professionals was my biggest worry. The thoughts of becoming the failure in terms of producing the best work horrified me. I am a huge believer in spare no effort. Therefore, I tried my best and got out of my comfort zone. For the first task that Banpu assigned, I was responsible to be the representative of the team to present our marketing plan.

Due to the current situation, with virtual the learning environment and social distancing policy, this entire course for the current semester is performed online. Throughout the course, I realized that relationships and communication are super crucial factors to building a strong teamwork: the closer my team members and I are, the better work we produce. At the end of this semester, I believe that I’ve tried my best to gain more knowledge and attribute to the team. These skills, from lectures and class projects, are what will adapt in the future.

--

--