Me, My team, and Our Adventure

Banpu, Grab, and Huawei, are all the big company names in Thailand that everyone knows. My team and I are excited every time the professor comes up with the company we get to work with. However, we missed many opportunities. As a leader it is difficult for me to announce this “Hey guys, Banpu did not choose us” “Hey, another team is chosen “ and “Guys, Huawei chose the other team”. I feel uncomfortable to be in the position of the last 4 teams that have not been chosen. “OMG, we will be working with Singha” Finally, there is good news in my Teams chat. Everyone is happy because the project is very interesting. After Singha’s brief, the things that popped up in our heads are WHAT and HOW. Beer is what we all know but for people who under 20 years old, beer is just some mystery liquid they know 0 thing. But that is not a problem because we have to work on the by-product, not the beer itself. We brainstormed on the idea to utilize by-products, many ideas popped up and cut out. I respect all members’ ideas, but when the idea is infeasible I have to eliminate it. However, I get to know that all members put 100% effort into this project, we even planned to join the Hackabeer competition after this project ended. After hard work, we came up with the final idea, I told my teammates we keep counting 1 2 3 then 1 again, so this will be our last 1 to count. From what we have planned, the final deliverables are the prototype for the product and the market analysis. Our team wishes that the product will really work for Singha and we can make profits from it. Working on this project challenges challenging me from the beginning, but I know with a contribution from my teammates we will nail it.

--

--