My Experience

I’ve always really liked the concept of marketing it started from when I started watching a show on Netflix called Madmen , a show based on people who work in the marketing field. I was really interested in how the characters put their advertisements in a way that show deeper meaning inside what the advertisers want the audience to know. So, I was really excited to start on my marketing class and learn more about how this process is done.

My experience so far has been really fun the project I am working on is Muvmi which is a ride hailing service located in Bangkok, you can very clearly identify them as the new fancy looking Tuk-Tuk cars that ride around Bangkok.

From the beginning of the semester I’ve always looked forward to meeting new people as I’m someone who is rather quiet my the first interactions and it would be great to know new people. Overall it’s been great, I now have been introduced to new people and gotten to know some of my classmates even more by working on the project with them. I would however that as there is Covid 19 going on and we are not learning on campus it does provide a little bit of a barrier to the whole experience as we don’t meet as often as with groups the last semester.

As we have done the Project ,Muvmi has had a lot of major change to their app and it is really interesting to see that a lot of our comments that we have presented to them have been heard and implemented by those working at Muvmi such as the icons which before looked very large and covered the whole screen to now have being shrunk making the whole app look less eyesore. We are looking forward to finding new customer insights to improve the Muvmi and find and do analysis on how the changes made by that app have impacted the customer experience.

--

--