My Experience as a Leader and our Banpu project journey

Leadership experience:

When I was first chosen as a leader this semester, I had to admit that I wasn’t fully satisfied. With the workload and responsibilities ahead of me, I could feel all the weight on my shoulders. Even though I had some leadership experiences before through high school clubs and activities, being a leader for group work was not easy, especially leading eight other team members. It was especially challenging at the beginning as it was very quiet during group discussions, but fortunately, over time it got better. However, stepping out of my comfort zone allows me to develop new crucial skills, from initiating group discussions, managing time to distributing tasks. Although it is tough, I realized that this experience had unlocked my potential, and I am pleased to be immersed in this opportunity.

Banpu Term Project:

I would say our team works together really well. I can see everyone’s effort and commitment throughout this semester. When our group got selected for Banpu project, we were very happy because our hard work on the SOW paid off. Nevertheless, since Banpu is a very well-known company, working with them gives us some pressure as there is an urge to meet their expectations.

So far, I think our progress is very solid. We got all of our interviews done and already analyzed data from the interview. It is fascinating to see perspectives from each faculty in Chula and see some interesting trends across all the faculties. Currently, we’re gathering more quantitative data by sending out the survey. With this set of new data, we will then compare it with the existing data from the interview and do the final analysis.

For the final deliverable, our team will present our analysis of data obtained from both primary and secondary research and recommend some marketing strategies. We will also provide Banpu with the interview video that highlights key insights and findings. Up to this point, I am very proud of this team, and I’m sure we will finish strong by the end of the semester.

--

--