My experience throughout the semester

Owen LOL
BAScii Entrepreneurship and Core Business
2 min readApr 29, 2021

Only two weeks left before the final? I feel like this semester went through like a dream due to studying online. For this semester, I am a member of team James. I met so many new people that I have never talked or worked with them. I was a little nervous to be honest. My team leader, James, is a very good leader. He knows what to do such as splitting work from the task to everybody equally and always willing to help. Moreover, he is always prepared before having a meeting and his characteristics are friendly which make a comfortable atmosphere during a group work and discussion.

I would say my lack of marketing knowledge challenged me the most at the beginning of this semester. At the very first few tasks, I had a little hard time with in-class tasks. It is kind of hard for me to come up with ideas in a very short period of time. However, since I feel comfortable with the team and tasks, I have improved in this aspect.

After a month of studying, our team has been picked to work with Banpu. For me, this is truly exciting. I never thought that we are going to have real time experience with a Banpu company. We went to do a real time recording on muvmi and talked to Banpu agency multiple times. I have learned so many things from Banpu projects such as communication skills, teamwork, and creativity. The toughest task was a PESTEL cube analysis which took me and two other team members almost three hours to analyse.

Over the course of this project, I feel that I can solve a variety of problems in a short period of time with better quality than before. I expect I will do my best on the final presentation. Moreover, our team will try our best to have a solid final presentation due to members’ strength.

--

--