My Experiences in Marketing class

I was really excited to take this course because I find the principles of marketing intriguing and useful to daily life. Much of our daily experiences involves the process of marketing something to someone. Not only do we consume products and services, but we also consume art, ideas, and experiences. In fact, I’m happy that this class is included in the core foundation of Bascii, as its concepts can be used to tackle many important issues that define our realities. Another thing I was really expecting from this class was group projects because I love connecting with new people(little did I know that the whole semester was going to be online).

What challenges me since the beginning until now is trying to stay focus when learning from home. I don’t have problem staying awake as I’m a morning person, but I often find myself get lost in my own head. There are also distractions from phones and medias. Working with teammates via online meetings was another challenge. Since I’m not a great speaker or opinion giver, I was afraid that my teammates would mistake my silence for ignorance.

Despite the challenges I faced, I still find this class’s activities enjoying. It’s fun when a project is given with a rough guidelines and still allowing us to take charge and explore our creativities. What we usually do in our team is: first, brainstorm together to get an idea of what to work with; then, we divided the task into parts for each member to work on. I don’t know about others, but I like doing work this way.

My most memorable experience so far was the very first Banpu project where we had to compete for a position to work with Banpu. It was the first and the only time where I got to work with some of my teammates in person. There was a change of plan on the last day, and we worked from noon to night. Apart from the rush, I really enjoy doing research about clean energy and making medias for presenting.

The semester is coming to an end, and I’m still not over the fact that I will never be able to attend this class at the university. However, I’m certain that the knowledges I’ve gained from both the lectures and from guess speakers will provide me with the capability to successfully thrive in the business in the future as well as on my daily basis.

--

--