My Marketing class experience

This is my first year as a BAScii student. For the first semester, I was in team Khun for entrepreneurship class where I met a lot of new friends, and this semester, most of my old group members were all assigned to the different group which I have been assigned to team Sirada(Namwan) and Namwan was the only person I worked with before. So it is a really good opportunity for me to meet new people and to work with them, at first I was a little nervous because only some of the group members are the people I used to work with and I barely know the rest of the group members. But after time passed by I realizes that all our team members are friendly and hardworking people.

In my opinion, the biggest part of this semester is when Dr. Pietro introduced us to Banpu. After we have done the Pestel for Banpu, Dr. Pietro gave us an assignment to choose one topic and make the video to be presented to people from Banpu Corporation then 6 teams will be chosen to work on more projects for Banpu. As the result came out, our team is on the list to work for them and I was very excited to work on a project for such a big company.

Now we’re working on a project which we surveyed lots of students and faculty members from different faculties in Chulalongkorn University. One of my friends and I are in charge of making the video as a part to present to Banpu in the final pitch and I feel like this is one of the very good experiences for me.

One of the things that I considered as an obstacle for this class is to not be able to work together face to face due to the COVID-19 pandemic at this very moment. But then I realized that the pandemic couldn’t prevent us from working together as we organized online meetings every week and be able to get our work done in time. So big thanks to all of the team members and to Dr. Pietro who gave us this big opportunity.

--

--