Personal Experience

Marketing Management Class Reflection

Marketing is one of my favorite subjects so far. I want to carry on with this class because I really enjoy it. It’s a subject inundated with strategies and activities. Those are quite fun, and the best part is we also learn something along the process. It’s all about perspective, when you see it as interesting, you learn without even realizing it. To reflect on my experience throughout the semester so far, I’ve really enjoyed it. Completing term projects with the team will sure have difficulties and obstacles, but there are also great times when you know you accomplished it as a team. No one could have done it alone; teamwork makes the dream work. I never understood it, but so many skills are being applied when you work in a team. With experience, you get better. To be frank, there are times when you’re bored of your members, times when we miscommunicate and misunderstand, but all that just makes us recognize and appreciate the true nature of each other more. We are unique in spite of our differences. The chemistry gets better with time, and everyone becomes more open.

However, the fact that almost the whole of second semester was online, that sucked big time. I was actually looking forward to meeting all my mates again but this pandemic really does destroy dreams now, doesn’t it? At the start of the term, we were required to complete projects that would just be so much easier if they were done face-to-face. That was a huge challenge to complete it online, but we’ve gone through that and more. Anyway, I am quite adapted to this new normal now, studying online & whatnot. When the term just began, I was really excited about the content of marketing. Great to say that I still am. My enthusiasm on this subject matter has not decreased in any way, which is amazing! That passion keeps me boosted to contribute for the ultimate result of the team output as well. That zeal keeps me determined to give in my level best efforts for the team’s sake. I’m glad that my energy could be channeled in that manner, devoting and committing in ways I’m capable to. Lastly, towards the end of the semester, we aim to deliver an ultimate final presentation of utmost quality and schemes of approach vis-à-vis the project we’re working on with an external organization. That would be a sweet conclusion to our team’s endeavors and advancements.

I have to say, I learnt a lot about teamwork from this class. Ultimately, that is extremely crucial in the working world. Therefore, I thank the professors and all classmates involved in shaping me to improve and comprehend all lessons taught, not just lectures but also real-world 21st century skills. Much obliged!

--

--