Semester experience

Throughout the previous semester, I get to do term projects with Team Ranitz and did many group projects related to marketing. I would say that from a person who does not have knowledge about marketing at all, each class and each project that I did, I gained more knowledge on marketing from fundamental to deeper knowledge, as well as understand more how to work as a team.

Moreover, I had the opportunity to listen to many guest speaker lectures from professionals, research business cases for big companies and more that I, myself, would not be able to do without the opportunity from this class. For example, my team was chosen to do term project for Singha and we get to receive valuable knowledge from them. For me, the most interesting part was that my team actually had the opportunity to visit Singha’s brewery and after this, I am looking forward to receiving more interesting opportunities. The project we did taught me in many ways including, skills to analyze the marketing strategies, ability to find accurate market segment, knowledge to find the feasibility of the product they are interested in. I think that these experience really gave me a sense of working for a big company and to understand more of how things work and how a lot of factors is concerned to them.

The challenge that I faced from the beginning was the lack of knowledge and experience on marketing, as well as the lack of experience on working with the new team, however with useful lectures and support from the team and our team leader, it helped me a lot with how to apply marketing strategies, find quality research, and how to work efficiently as a team and with new people. What I am excited to see is more fun, interesting, and practical activities that will give us more experience that I can use it in real-life. I am looking forward to learning more and improving myself with the team.

--

--