Team James vs Marketing

It’s the second semester and I finally stepped down from being a team leader last semester. I think my team and I did quite well last semester but I want to step down and be a good team member for a change. The semester started off very well, even though I hardly had known anybody well. After the first couple of weeks, our team started to get to know each other better and James was able to lead us through tough assignments. Since I had studied Business for 2 years, I thought this project would be easy for me. I could not be more wrong, the knowledge I have, helped me for the first weeks. After that? I am at square one learning everything new again. I had to learn how to apply my knowledge to the project that we are working on, and it didn’t always work like in the textbook I learned.

To be completely honest, I had never heard of Banpu before until they were invited as our guest speaker. To know that Thailand has a multinational corporation like this, leaves me astonished. I was very nervous since I have to work with this giant company and yield results for them. However, the longer I work with them, the less nervous I felt.

For the final deliverable of our team, Banpu wants us to create new muvmi features, advertisement video, user interface sketch, and lastly, marketing strategies for muvmi. James mentioned that in our last meeting, one of the Banpu executives wanted other team members to present the final deliverable. So, James tasked me to overlook the marketing strategy and present it at the final meeting. I have added some points and clarify the market strategies that our team have come up with. I will soon prepare the PowerPoint slides and get ready to present them in the meeting.

It has been quite a journey with my marketing team, and I am quite sad knowing that the semester is coming to an end. Nonetheless, I am looking forward to ending our term project with a bang and leave the Banpu team speechless of our performance!

Our supreme leader James

--

--