Term Experience and Marketing

It has been another challenging and thrilling term; marketing is not really my strong point but I felt that the lectures were able to give a concise background of marketing fundamentals. On the other hand, I still find it difficult to wrap my head around marketing as the plethora of marketing channels doesn’t really translate to successful marketing, the success of marketing to some extent is about creativity. This degree of creativity is something I feel is essential to marketing and also something that I feel I’m still lacking throughout this term. Therefore, by the end of this term, I would like to really develop my sense of creativity to understand and apply this marketing knowledge in real life.

Transitioning to our term project (Banpu), from the start of the term, we still worked pretty ineffectively as a team. This is mainly due to the ineffective communication among us. Nonetheless, as we progress through projects and business cases, I feel that our connection as a team is slowly increasing. In terms of what will be deliverable, we imagine that we will produce a set of presentation slides outlining the marketing strategy we proposed, as well as a report that outlines the data we’ve gathered from the literature review and primary research.

As we approach the term’s end and the final delivery of our project, I really believe that we will be able to produce something that we, as a team, will be proud to present to both Dr Pietro’s team as well as Banpu’s team. In summary, I am looking forward to seeing what we can achieve together as a team and hopefully learn more from this experience.

--

--