Who is she?

Hi, my name is Nathanan Maihom, or just call me Sonar. You probably never heard of anyone called Sonar, yea I get that a lot. I have three cats at home named Eric, Maggie, and Mocha. One of them is getting an eye removal surgery on Sunday, please keep him in your prayers❤

I’m currently a first-year student at Chulalongkorn School of Integrated Innovation. I’m very glad I carried on with my five-year volleyball career as it gave me the opportunity to represent my faculty as a student-athlete and meet a lot of new friends. Everyone has a passion, something that keeps their head away from all the chaos that life can sometimes bring. Mine happens to be volleyball. Volleyball started off as something my mother pushed me to do. However, as I went to continuous practices, volleyball started to grow on me. Volleyball is all about teamwork and getting along with the players on the team. The same applies to the classes here at Bascii. Because at Bascii, assignments are usually done in groups and therefore cooperation becomes an essential skill.

Expectations for this course:

With the privilege of growing up in an International School, I’ve got to meet students and teachers of diverse nationalities and cultures. Learning about people from different cultural backgrounds has enabled me to increase my horizons, have better interpersonal dialogue and communicate more on a deeper level. I’m very excited to share my experience and work as a team in this marketing class. I think it would benefit me by attending this class to improve my communication skills.

--

--