A.I.

Matt Orfalea
Basic Income

--

All aboard on this new technology
to set sail to a more efficient-sea,
that’s Deep Blue, but dangerous, Siri-ously
dominating, like Watson on Jeopardy

ay yo, A.I. should make life more leisurely
but the way we’ve organized this society
when machines work for free it leads to poverty
cuz obsolete employees can’t earn funding

when Watson, not Sherlock, solves the mysteries
Watsons throw Sherlocks out their Holmes to the street
can’t compete, machines don’t need to eat or sleep
job scarcity’s increasing insecurity

for you, me, and even the elites
we can already automate government seats
with internet we can act autonomously
old autocratic oligarchs are now obsolete

automate, automate, mommy,
A.I. A.I. (uh oh!)
it’s popular now
automate, automate, mommy,
A.I. A.I. (uh oh!)
like a traffic light, every day,
every night

automation will rub a dub dub (rob)
butchers, bakers, and makers out of a job
even with record levels of production
abundance, enough for every one, 7 billion

it’s crazy but some still won’t get none
cuz one Mr. Spacely owns all the Jetsons
the problem’s begun, get with the program
Reddit.com /r/ basic income

Instagram killed Kodak with digital shots
creating copies at near zero marginal cost
hundreds of thousands of jobs were lost
and the same thing’s happening with all products

99% of stocks are bought by robots
we got Robocops, Doc Oc’s, and it won’t stop
automated authors writing online articles
autocrat authorities automating arsenals

jobs getttin automated every which where
offices and officers run on software
the economy’s so fucked I can’t afford to care
that I can’t make a buck but I’ll work for a share

--

--