My First Week Trying To Code

ugo akukwu
Basic Coding Challenge
2 min readJan 25, 2018
Gray Laptop Computer Courtesy pexels.com

I have always wanted to create something that persons other than myself will use. I use websites and even own some. I have interacted with a lot of them and on each occasion i will always try to analyse those sites both based on design and functionality. On all of these occasions, i always appreciate those persons that put in a lot to make interacting with those sites possible.

I want to be able to create those platforms that makes interaction with the World Wide Web possible and it is why I have signed up to this challenge to be able to write codes that will be interpreted by your PC in a bid to get information from the web. This basic Coding Challenge will run for the next 16 weeks and I am expected to complete series of challenges every week leading up to the final crown which is to see me become a web developer.

This post is a proof that i have completed the first challenge which has seen me create a profile page using basic HTML and css and host it on an online Github Repository. Github is entirely new to me and a great deal of my time was spent trying to get my page published. It was a very huge challenge for me because I made the very costly mistake of a lower case letter in place of an upper case. This single mistake and many other little ones cost me dearly as i spent all the week at this but I eventually nailed it. https://ugofrank.github.io/My_Profile_Page_With_BCC/is my evidence. I might appear ugly but it is a start. It is a challenge and I will most likely see it through. All thanks to the Basic Coding Challenge.

Watch this space as I would post periodic updates on this journey of becoming a web developer preferably full stack.

--

--