Brenda Baskerville
baskervillebites
Published in
2 min readDec 18, 2017

--

Weekend Meal Prep

With the holidays coming up I have been very busy AND eating too much sugar. Monday is an insane day for me. Work from 7–3:30 and then 3 tutoring clients. I like to prep on the weekend. Otherwise I will end up not eating healthy. I’m sure I will still eat niblets of sugar but hopefully be getting at least 3/4 of my calories from good healthy food.

So, I made a batch of Steel cut oats for breakfast. I added almond milk and a splash of maple syrup. When I heat it up I will add some nuts and raisins.

For lunch I roasted some carrots and steamed some broccoli. I can use for both lunches and dinners for the next couple of days.

I also bought this quinoa kale frozen mix from Costco. One bag is two servings. So I added the carrots and broccoli to it for lunches the next two days. I try not to buy premade things, but it is a welcome short cut for me at times. I try to get things with good ingredients.

I will also usually have an apple after school.

For me it’s all about the prep. Weekend prep makes for healthy eating during the week for me. So here is to eating healthy the next couple of days. My vacation starts in 4 days.

--

--

Brenda Baskerville
baskervillebites

Mother of two 20 somethings. Love to cook. Math teacher Different learner students.