Dani Milo
Bastet Noir
Published in
3 min readAug 3, 2016

--

🌵 JOVANA FILIPOVICH — the girl destined for greatness 🌵

Jovana Filipovich, shot by Lilika Strezovska for Reborn

Ever since I met her, I fell in love with her. Her style, her quite and still nature and amazing spirit are the exact qualities I’m looking for in a person and a collaborator. Somehow in such a short period of time, she managed to become an invaluable part of Bastet Noir’s team and a dear friend, I can’t imagine my life without, nor our business for that matter. She’s the girl destined for greatness whose amazing collections somehow get better with time, becoming immortalised and will manage to stay relevant long after today. Her name is Jovana Filipovich and her game is, has been and always will be the design matrix.

Jovana Filipovich SS16, shot by the amazing Jovana Zuka

BN: Describe your designer style.

Jovana: As a designer i am always guided by the rule — Less is more. Thats why my style is very clean and minimalistic. It emphasize the beauty of simplicity and pureness.

Jovana Filipovich SS16, shot by the amazing Jovana Zuka

BN: What inspires you?

Jovana: Everything around me, inspires me. Movies, things, places, people. Every collection is a different story, ready to be told. Rita Hayworth, Ðœarlene Dietrich, Katharine Hepburn, Christian Dior and Frank Sinatra are all my inspiration icons and people worthy of admiration.

BN: What’s your proudest moment to date?

Jovana: The participation at the showroom in Paris for now I can point out as one of the proudest moment to date.

BN: If you weren’t a fashion designer what would you be?

Jovana: I would be fashion designer time again and again. There might be some things that I would’ve done differently, but there is no such thing that can replace my love and desire for this profession. It simply runs in my veins.

BN: Things you can’t do without

  • The people i love and care about.
  • Wine
  • Traveling
  • Vogue
  • and of course my phone :)
Jovana Filipovich SS16, shot by the amazing Jovana Zuka

If you didn’t get enough of Jovana, as we’re sure you hadn’t, you can check more of her collections at Bastet Noir.

--

--

Dani Milo
Bastet Noir

Owner of Bastet Noir and Coffice, fashion writer and marketeer.