Tom Brady to Mull Over Future Amongst His Offspring at Goat Farm

Joe Matheson
Battered Sports Fan
3 min readJan 28, 2022
Photo by Jarron Simmons on Unsplash

As questions and rumors began to circulate over the future of quarterback Tom Brady after being eliminated from the playoffs, the Buccaneers quarterback was unsure of his future as well, saying that he plans to spend time with his offspring on his goat farm in the coming months before making a decision.

“I haven’t thought about it a whole lot, to be honest.” said Brady, who’s team lost to the LA Rams over the weekend, “I really want the goats to be involved in my decision to play next season. I know they really care about me and I care about them, and we all know it’s difficult to be a successful goat farmer and the ‘greatest of all time' quarterback. I won’t be making this decision lightly.”

Brady, who turns 45 in August, was found amongst the 58 kids on his family farm in central California, where he spends his offseasons raising them with his wife, Gisele Bundchen.

“Gisele has been a great help throughout my entire career,” continued Brady, “when we started raising goats, I was unsure if we would be able to handle this plus my NFL career, but she’s a bit of a goat herself so it came to her naturally.”

“The biggest difference now that I’m older is that I have more goats to take care of, and I really do care about raising them to be as successful as I have been. We owe that to them; they’ve been my biggest supporters.”

Brady, who has won more Super Bowls than any NFL franchise, says that his time on the goat farm has been some of the best experiences of his life, and has helped enhance his legendary football career. Despite that, he mentioned that he is beginning to sense a shift in priorities from hucking bombs to Gronk to teaching his kids to do the same, metaphorically speaking.

“Playing football I get so much joy from, I love it. But raising these goats, there’s a lot of joy in that for me also now too, seeing them growing older and beginning to fucking dominate in whatever they do, it’s very motivating to see the next generation.”

“Like have you tried the milk from these guys? I swear that’s what’s been keeping me going all these years. You can’t win seven rings without a little 'goat' in you!”

The 3-time NFL MVP and 15-time Pro Bowler reiterates that no matter the decision, he will still be involved in the lives of his goats, pushing them to be the best they can be. “We know of Air Bud and Teen Wolf, but who’s to say that one of my kids can’t hit the hardwood someday. Color me crazy, but it may be the best story since the guy who was drafted in the 6th round dominating the NFL for so long.”*

“Also who knows, maybe one of these kids will grow up to be the cause of a century’s long championship draught. That there may be the greatest achievement ever!”

*Note: okay, maybe he wasn’t metaphorically speaking

--

--

Joe Matheson
Battered Sports Fan

Idaho Falls based runner, triathlete, and adventure seeker. “It’s never too early to start beefing up your obituary.”