Welcome in the Sino’s Augmented NFT Experience

What’s an Augmented NFT Experience by 3videnZ technology?

HIT 9
3videnZ
5 min readJul 6, 2023

--

You’ve just seen our brand-new NFT, or you’re consulting an NFT collectible produced with 3videnZ technology, and you discover a link to an augmented experience in the NFT data: welcome to the world of 3videnZ!

In this article, we’ll take you step-by-step through this new feature:

3videnZ NFT

How about simply starting from the artist’s vision?

https://sinoduc.com/nft/

Hey there, it’s Sino. Some of you might know me as an artist from the graffiti (or Street Art) scene dating back to the late 80s. I cut my teeth on graffiti in the western suburbs and in Paris, then between Paris and Montreal, only to finally return to La Défense (Puteaux). Today, I’m excited to share with you a new journey I’ve embarked upon in the digital world.

Innovation and the prospect of pushing my art’s boundaries have always intrigued me. That’s why the rise of Web3 and NFTs (Non-Fungible Tokens) caught my attention. Some pals filled me in on the opportunities NFTs present to artists like me. At first, I was skeptical, especially after trying OpenSea and a few other platforms that didn’t quite meet my expectations — no offense intended, but they were a bit too geeky/crypto for my taste.

In 2022, I got the chance to meet Luc Jarry-Lacombe, co-founder of 3videnZ and BCdiploma. We started discussing how his technology could be employed to issue authenticity certificates for my work. Here’s the product of our collaboration: tamper-proof certificates, accessible via a unique link that reads data and images in real-time within a blockchain environment.

Fast forward to 2023, Luc hit me up with an offer to be the first user of their new web3 features: I jumped at the chance to launch my first NFT project! I got introduced to the 3videnZ philosophy: mainstream NFTs, delivered via a simple email and offering an enhanced experience via a web page where I can express myself and showcase my work… in a context other than NFT explorers. Just what I needed to share my work with my community, who aren’t necessarily familiar with NFT environments.

I also realized that with 3videnZ, I issue my NFTs from my own blockchain address, from my own smart contract, with a certified and verifiable identity. I’m glad not to be dependent on a trading platform to issue my NFTs.

This first « Sino’s Genesis NFT 00 » is just the beginning! I have a lot of projects in the pipeline and I’ll be back soon to present a « gamified » collection: stay tuned!

Understanding the Augmented NFT Experience

As you may have guessed, this experience is accessed via a link that takes you to a page designed and designated by the NFT issuer. It’s an opportunity to immerse yourself in its world, and to access the NFT issuer’s proof of authenticity, as well as the NFT’s user license, with a single click.

This page reads the NFT’s data and metadata in real time, as well as the information linked to the NFT’s issuer: it’s a user-friendly interface enabling the artist to present his or her work in a different environment from conventional blockchain explorers.

3videnZ NFT

Democratizing the NFT experience

Another advantage of this link is that it offers a web3 experience to those unfamiliar with OpenSea or other explorers… and finally, sharing the link is immediate and user-friendly on social networks.

3videnZ NFT

Of course, from this page, you can access the NFT on OpenSea via the Web3 tab:

https://opensea.io/assets/ethereum/0x74E9b12CBcF2c026CbcDDF2C582aEA9b11BADc66/1

3videnZ, a trusted environment

Within the 3videnZ ecosystem, all issuers of NFTs (and certified data) are publicly declared and their identities verified.
If you’re not familiar with the 3videnZ ecosystem, here are a few basics to get you started:

  • An NFT issuer must be onboarded by a validator, who guarantees verification of its identity. He enters his blockchain address and the proof of his verifications in the “issuer register”.
3videnZ NFT
  • During issuance, the 3videnZ smart contract checks that the issuer’s rights are valid; if necessary, the issuer can acquire issuance rights using the ecosystem token, the BCDT.
  • You can also check on Etherscan that the classification of our NFT is “On-chain”. Classification of NFT based on how the image is stored:

https://etherscan.io/nft/0x74e9b12cbcf2c026cbcddf2c582aea9b11badc66/1

Editor’s note: On-Chain refers to those with data stored on the blockchain while Off-Chain refers to those with data stored elsewhere on the internet.

What’s next?

NFT as a collectible, is one of many use cases for NFTs. With a high level of customization, we are now able to transform any certificates into a non-fungible token.

Please visit 3videnz.com to learn more about our ecosystem.

--

--