Meet Laura — Our Champion of Cheer

Maci Kauffman
Be Awesome
Published in
3 min readAug 11, 2017

Meet one of newest our members to our customer support team, Laura! When she’s around, everyone is bound to have a great time. Laura has loads of personality, spunk and love to share. Her warmth makes you feel free to open up and chat about most anything. We have no doubt that when you work with her you will quickly get a sense of her personality and be ready to join the party!

Hi! Hi! I’m Laura but my closest friends call me Miguel.

You can call me either as I consider pretty much everyone I meet my friend.

I kiiiind of love people.

What do you love most about being part of/joining the Webconnex Team?

The community and the sense of family that exists at Webconnex. It’s not just working for a company, but it’s being a part of place where people are valued, respected, honored and loved. It doesn’t hurt that I’m kind of an odd ball and don’t feel out of place here. (Does that mean I’m saying my co-workers are also oddballs? I’ll let you decide for yourself.) Webconnex doesn’t just keep that community for itself, but pursues making sure that everyone who is in contact with them is also a part of it, and that is exhilarating!

When you have a free Saturday to do whatever you want, what do you do?

Everything! My Husband, John and I currently live in Hawaii and we are attempting to cram everything we can into the remainder of our time there! We hike some of the most insane mountains, go to waterfalls, play at beaches that would blow your mind and eat food that delights our palate. We also go to Lowe’s, grocery shop, pay bills, get stuck in traffic, watch movies on the couch, clean the house, remodel our condo and all kinds of things. What, you thought living in paradise was all glitter and fun every free Saturday!?

What are some plans you have for this year/upcoming year?

We have plans to do a two-week birthday trip with a bunch of friends over to Kauai! In late 2018 our time in HI will come to a close, so we want to experience as much as we can here and start the plans for moving back to the mainland. Mexican food is pretty much our top priority when we return, like every day.

What is your favorite YouTube video right now?

The daily posts from Good Mythical Morning. If you don’t know who they are stop reading this and go look them up. Right now. I’ll still be here when you come back.

What is something (or a couple things) we don’t know about you?

I detest everything about mornings. It’s just, the bed is so cozy and comfy. Who wants to get out of that? Bonus, sleep happens there. Or on couches. And that’s the other thing, I love naps. Like, I nap way hard. Also, projects are a serious addiction for me. And glass cups. The hubster has revoked my ability to buy anymore glass (which he does by just encouraging me not to lol, he doesn’t actually do anything to stop me. I just know I don’t need more. But I want more.) Thankfully, he totally encourages me to project it up! My projects are typically home related. I’ve done everything from refinishing furniture to replacing appliances, I love them all the same. Projects are life!

If you found this piece interesting, please scroll down and hit the “recommend” button.

And be sure to check out what we’re up to at Webconnex.

--

--

Maci Kauffman
Be Awesome

Happiness Advocate and Blog Curator at Webconnex. I love reading, writing and making our customers succeed. Creativity is my passion and family is my love.