How To Read Gartner’s Magic Quadrants & 2024 Predictions

Bruno Aziza
Analytically Yours
Published in
4 min readDec 24, 2023

--

Data Mesh vs. Data Meh | 2024 AI Keyword: Adoption | 2024 “Hottest Enterprise Tech” is…

More on “How To Read Gartner’s Magic Quadrants: 5 things you should know”.

If you find these resources useful, follow me on LinkedIN here and YouTube here.

Thank YOU for electing me a LinkedIN “Top Enterprise Software Voice”!

Data and AI Trends for 2024

Rich and deep Analysis of what matters in 2024 and beyond by my friend Sanjeev Mohan and his friend Rajesh Parikh here. Lots in the piece. My TLDR;

  1. Data Mesh is in the decline. This is consistent with my survey over the past two years. More details here. Sanjeev explains that the “Data Mesh Decline” comes from “semantics”.
  2. Intelligent Data Applications are hot. I called it the “Enterprise Tech of 2024” in my CarCast. Sanjeev and I are on the same page here. I tend to disagree with “Data Products” being “stable”. My observations is that…

--

--