Paul Groeneveld
Be Hyper — BSSA Crew 2
2 min readMay 22, 2016

--

Dear Darling,

These two weeks have been the greatest two of my life
I still remember when we met for the first time
Like it was yesterday you walked into my life
I just got blown away about your appearance
With you on my side I felt no fear and
When you were there nothing could stop us
But at the end we weren’t real lovers

Killing her softly (oh darling)
Killing her softly (oh darling)
Killing her softly (oh darling) (oh darling, darling, darling)

You have to know that,
I really appreciate what you did for me and my friends
Good times doesn’t always have a happy end
I’m sorry to say plan A seemed to be perfect then,
But I’ve found a better plan

Killing her softly (oh darling)
Killing her softly (oh darling)
Killing her softly (oh darling) (oh darling, darling, darling)

I guess I’m thinking out loud
To Ed Sheeran, I want to give a shout out
I had to get these feelings of my chest
From the bottom of my heart I wish you the best
You made me feel like, I could do anything in this world
You could always be my darling,
but you can’t be my girl (I’m sorry)

Killing her softly (oh darling)
Killing her softly (oh darling)
Killing her softly (oh darling) (oh darling, darling, darling)

This is not a love song, this is design thinking
I will always think bigger, you would never see my ideas shrinking
Wicked problems, don’t make a hasty conclusion
Think out of the box and you’ll find a creative solution

By Paul Groeneveld

--

--