Be limitless. Honor challenges. Blog.

BE LIMITLESS. HONOR CHALLENGES.

I Have Lived in a 180 Sq Ft Flat for 2 Years. This Is What Happened.

How Downsizing My Living Space Upsized My Life and Environmental Impact

Henrique Centieiro & Bee Lee
Be Limitless.
Published in
6 min readMay 26, 2024

--

a happy woman inside a tiny apartment / flat, AI image created on MidJourney V6 by henrique centieiro and bee lee
AI image created on MidJourney V6 by the author

My hope with this article is to inspire at least one person to move to a smaller flat, helping them to focus on happiness while saving the environment. ❤️🌲

I currently live in Hong Kong, where flats can get expensive, especially if you want to be located in the city center.

In 2019, I wanted to be at the heart of the city center (which is called Central on Hong Kong Island), but at the same time, I wanted to keep it small.

I found this tiny 180-square-foot (16-square-meter) flat located right in the city center; given its size and older condition, the rent was way lower than average.

I decided to rent this place in a heartbeat and have lived there for 2 years, during the midst of COVID, where I was basically stuck at home most of the time.

Looking back, living in that tiny place has taught me a lot, and I’d love to share that with you.

--

--

Henrique Centieiro & Bee Lee
Be Limitless.

👑8X Top Writer | Crypto, AI, MidJourney, Tech, Investing, Mindset |🧠Founder of https://medium.com/be-limitless |🌳Stay in Touch: https://linktr.ee/cryptohenri