My Boyfriend Chose TV Over Our Relationship- and I’m Glad.

When your priorities don’t align with those of your significant other, you have to re-prioritize.

E. Clark Armstrong
BELOVED
Published in
9 min readApr 15, 2019

--

Relationships are hard. They are also fun, rewarding, and most of the time, well worth the effort. I recently spent two and a half years with a kind, handsome, successful man named James.

There was an instant connection and comfort when we met. It felt right and real, so we saw each other numerous times within the first week of meeting. But a few days later, I left for a pre-scheduled 6 week motorcycle trip around Vietnam.

I thought James and I might stay in touch or chat a bit while I was gone, but I wasn’t banking on it. I mean, a lot can happen in six weeks. And you know what wouldn’t be happening in those six weeks? All the sexy, fun, exciting stuff that comes with a new love interest.

Flirty texts, fancy dinners, and trying to impress each other with our best outfits and most charming selves. Those are the best part!

And of course all the really good sex.

--

--

E. Clark Armstrong
BELOVED

I tell stories and write about how to make life better by tapping into wealth, health, & happiness. TappedinSociety.com