तपस्या / Penance

Neha Somani
Be Open
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2023
Image by 4144132 from Pixabay

एक कड़ी तपस्या के बाद मिली हो।
रेगिस्तान में पानी की तरह
बर्फ में खिलती धुप की तरह
आतिश में बारिश की तरह
बंजर धरती पे फूल की तरह
और
खामोश दिलमे मेरे -
प्यार के एहसास की तरह -
तुम खिली हो।
इस जिन्दगीमे मतलब लायी हो।।

छोडूंगा ना यह हाथ कभी
क्योंकि
एक लंम्बे इंतज़ार के बाद ही क्यों ना मिली हो
लेकिन तुम वोह हो जो -
मेरी कल्पनासे उतरकर हकीकत में आयी हो।।

English Translation:

After a very long wait I have attained you as a blessing
The way water in desert
A sunshine in arctic
The rain in scorching sun
A flower in barren land
and
as a love in my silent heart
you have arrived and filled my life with colors again!!

I am not going to loose you at any cost again because-
You might have arrived in my life after a long wait, a long penance but-
You are exactly as I imagined!!
My love, my soulmate!!

Image by bess.hamiti@gmail.com from Pixabay

Be Open says:

Join the club?! New members stories will be featured on Be Open Reading Club! 🤓

--

--

Neha Somani
Be Open

Developer, poet, writer etc..etc..many roles but at the core — a compassionate & down to earth soul spreading joy & happiness!! 😇😊🦸