18th Century Cricket

How Cricket Flourished After 17th Centuries

Anket Sharma
Be Open

--

Image On Wikipedia

Hi my lovely readers, it has been a week since I haven’t published any story so today I am going to share about how cricket became more popular in the 18th and 19th centuries.

This is the continuation of the story which I shared I week ago,

Check that story through the link

So in this story, I am going to share how the game of cricket flourished in the world

Betting became a part of cricket as gamblers used to bet high amounts of money on the players and the teams they formed.

Cricket Flourished In Other Parts Of World

Cricket was introduced in North America by the English colonies. After that, it arrived in other parts of the globe through the English colonies. In India, it was introduced by the East India Company. It arrived in Australia in 1788. After that, it was introduced in South Africa and New Zealand in the early 19th century. But cricket never arrived in America and China as they…

--

--

Anket Sharma
Be Open

Discovering my life through different ways to make myself a quality person